How many planets are there in the Solar System

There are eight planets in the Solar System.

The eight planets are Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune.

Pluto, which was once considered the ninth planet, was reclassified as a dwarf planet in 2006.

The eight planets orbit the Sun, our star, in elliptical paths.

Each planet has its own unique characteristics, such as size, composition, and atmosphere.

The inner planets (Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars) are rocky and relatively smaller.

The outer planets (Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune) are gas giants with thick atmospheres and larger sizes.

The planets vary in distance from the Sun, resulting in differences in temperature and climate.

The planets play a vital role in maintaining the balance and stability of our Solar System.

Studying the planets provides valuable insights into the formation and evolution of our cosmic neighborhood. 

Which part of India is best to visit in July? 

Please Share This Web Story